Donors & Thanks

This section is still under construction, so bare with us while all the generous individuals and organisations supporting the We Dig Kythera movement are being added.

We would like to thank the Kytherian Association of Australia and Nicholas Anthony Aroney Trust as major sponsors.

The Kytherian Archdiocese, particularly Bishop Seraphim, Father Yiorgios, and Father Mariatos. The Archdiocese generously allowed a team of 35 volunteers to stay at the Agia Moni monastery for three weeks in July 2010 and four weeks in July 2011.

The Kytherian Dimos (council), Mayor Koukoulis and Deputy Mayor Protopsaltis – who provided a bus to help transport volunteers in July 2010. They are likely to assist with accommodation in 2012.

Archaeology would not be possible without the supervision and enthusiasm of Aris Tsaravopoulos and Greek archaeologist colleagues. Thanks are in order from entire Kytherian community around the world.

Other people who deserve sincere thanks are;
Geli Fragou
Vangelis Kroustalis
Panagiotis Riganas
Cosmos Coroneos
Elias Marsellos
Helen Tzortzopoulos
Jimmy Galakatos
Kosatas Moulos
Themi Fardoulis
Helen Fardoulis
Taki Souris
Kathy Samios
Matina Samios
Dr Wayne Mullen
Professor Timothy E Gregory
Dr Lita Tzortzopoulou-Gregory
Marie-Christine Sourris
Fivo Tsaravopoulos
Dr Amelia Brown
Daphne Petrohilos
Anna Cominos
Scott Leimroth

As well as generous individuals who donated money;
Andy Coroneos
Paul and Betty Summers

Local Businesses Supporting
The Bakery in Karavas
The Bakery in Potamos
The Bakery in Karvounades

The two supermarkets in Potamos

Plus supporting committees from;
The Karavitiko Symposium
Institute of Kytheraismos

Click here to become a member of the Kytherian Association of Australia and receive the association’s excellent newsletter/magazine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



88,450 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>